Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 11th, 2012

A Snowy Day

Snowy Owl – male

Today I had the pleasure of spending some time with a beautiful Snowy Owl in an agricultural area near my home. The problem with this area is that they are often perched on farm equipment, roof tops, or other hand-of-man elements. I plan to return to photograph this owl frequently in hopes of finding him sitting in a pine tree or even on the snow covered fields, but for now I thought I would share these images from this afternoon. As the owl took flight I was able to grab a few frames, but did clip the wing in the best flight capture…ooops!

Hope you like the images.

Snowy Owl – male in flight

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 519 other followers

