Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 26th, 2010

Recently I have been revisiting some older photographs and converting them to black & white using Nik Software’s Silver Efex Pro. I absolutely love the control I have over the images when converting them. Being able to fine tune the images like an old-time master dodging and burning in the darkroom.  I presently have a fondness for how some of my water detail images and waterfalls have turned out and thought that I would share a few of them here. Some of the images are straight B&W converts with some adjustments made to structure and contrast while others such as the first and second images have had toning applied for creative effect. If you haven’t tried this software yet, I highly recommend you give it a try…and go with the flow.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 515 other followers

