Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 11th, 2010

One of my first planned stops on my recent fall colour shoot was to visit Marsh’s Falls on the Oxtongue River near Dwight, Ontario. I arrived to less than appealing light at the falls and poor autumn colours. Rather than turn around and move on to another location I chose to stay for awhile and see what images may be hiding in plain sight. Often in situations like this I will reach for my 80-400 VR lens and see what photographs I might extract from the grand landscape. As I was scanning the river for pleasing reflections I noticed how the movement in the water was distorting the reflections of the trees along the bank. I captured roughly 60 various distorted reflections, the above image being my favorite.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 511 other followers

