Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 3rd, 2010

When shooting fall colour I always pay attention to the finer details of autumn. I love to look for compositions in fallen leaves or interesting reflections. The above photo is somewhat a set-up. I laid out some colourful leaves on a patch of haircap moss and prayed for frost. Next morning there was a slight frost and I shot several versions of frosted autumn leaves on the haircap moss. The image below was captured at Horseshoe Lake near Parry Sound, Ontario. I was drawn to the upsidedown reflection of the autumn forest in the calm waters of the lake. There was just enough movement in certain areas of the water to create a pleasing blur to parts of the composition.

Now it is time to head out to capture some of autumn’s magic. This will be my last post for about a week. Upon my return I will post some fresh fall colour images and illustrate an awesome plug-in for those who use PC computers for their photo editing.

See you soon. Cheers!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 519 other followers

